Should I click on ''Save'' even when I want to stay with the same decisions made for the previous round?

Should I click on ''Save'' even when I want to stay with the same decisions made for the previous round?

Info
This article is intended for students.

Notes
This article is for Entrepreneurship, Management and Marketing simulations.

Alert
Even if you do not make any changes to your decisions on a particular form, it is better to click Save to confirm that you will use the decisions from the previous year.

Forgetting to click on Save shouldn't affect the results. Nonetheless, we advise you to validate and review each decision carefully:

  1. For routine decisions (rates, wages, advertising) that recur each year, the program will carry over the decision from the previous round.
  2. In other cases, however, the program will reset to the default decision.
  3. For decisions regarding improvements (e.g., new equipment, training, etc.), the simulation will automatically reset to the default value (“None”) at the start of each round.