Are decisions taken into account if a team fails to click the "Validate" button?

Are decisions taken into account if a team fails to click the "Validate" button?

Info
This article is intended for Students and Instructors
Notes
This article is for Entrepreneurship, Management and Marketing simulations.
Notes
This article is referring to only the Team versions of the simulations.


Yes, the decisions taken by students are taken into account. The only condition is that they click on the "Save" button at the bottom of each decision form:



For each character and each decision form, a checkmark appears indicating whether the tasks have been completed or not (saved decisions):




The "Validate" button is only helpful to make a double-check. This is optional, as it only allows students to be sure they have not forgotten to save all of their decisions before the simulation date: