Archiving a Simulation

Archiving a Simulation

Info
This article is intended for instructors.

With the new "Archive" feature, instructors can now archive simulations themselves directly in the platform—no need to contact Praxar. Archived groups remain accessible for one year through the “Display archived groups” toggle in the Groups tab.

Alert
See instructional video below.

Step 1
Log in to your Praxar account.

Step 2
In the left menu bar, select "Groups".

Step 3
Select the simulation you wish to archive.

Step 4
Click on the "Settings" tab.

Step 5
Click the big, red "Archive" button at the bottom of the page.

Warning
Before archiving a simulation group, please consider the following points:
      - The group will be removed from your default simulation group list. You can view archived groups by selecting the "Display archived groups" option.   
      - The group's data will be permanently deleted 1 year after the archive date. After deletion, this data will no longer be accessible.
      - This action cannot be undone.

Idea
To view archived groups, go to the "Groups" tab in your Instructor Zone. On the far right, toggle the switch labelled "Display archived groups."